Bedazzled By Bejeweled

First I want to apologize for taking so long between posts. Sometimes life just gets in the way, but I am back.  Let’s talk about Bejeweled.  According to Wikipedia, Bejeweled is a tile-matching puzzle video game developed by PopCap Games in 2001.

Bejeweled has been downloaded more than 150 times, and after last night/ this morning I understand why. I have not been feeling well for the past few days. I took some medication last night hoping it would help. Normally, I would lie down until the medication kicked in, but last night it was too hot to lie down.  It was over 85 degrees at midnight. I decided to play Bejeweled instead of going to bed.

I played the Chrome version. You can either play the speed mode or the classic mode via Google Chrome.  The speed mode starts you off with 60 seconds to make as many matches as possible. You can earn extra time by creating matches with time jewels. In classic mode you continue to match jewels until you complete enough matches to move to the next level or you have no more moves.

Last night I played the classic mode. After awhile I got in the zone, the Bejeweled zone. The medication kicked in around 12:33 am.  One of the side effects of the medication is drowsiness. I was so tired my eyes were watering, but I could not stop I was in Bejeweled zone.  I was playing the best game of my life. I decided to fight my sleepiness and continue the game. At 12:42 am I heard and saw the one phrase no Bejeweled player wants to see or hear, “NO MORE MOVES”.

Image

Last night I was bedazzled by Bejeweled. If you play it you may become bedazzled as well, you know figuratively, no one is going to come to your house with rhinestones and glue gun (unless you’re into that).  Bejeweled is a paid game series, but here’s how you can play the games for free:

PopCap online versions  (warning ads before play)

PopCap Trials (play free for a little while)  Bejeweled 3Bejeweled TwistBejeweled 2

Bejeweled Blitz free for Facebook and iPhone/iPod touch

Google Chrome Bejeweled App (over a million users and the best browser version IMO)

GameHouse Bejeweled games  (free for seven days with a free fun pass trial)

Yahoo! Games Bejeweled 2 (warning ads before play)

MSN Games Bejeweled  (warning ads before play) Bejweled 3

If you do decide to play let me know what you think of the game, post your high score, and/or your bedazzled bejeweled story.

Leave a Reply

